The Nevada LTAP utilizes an Advisory Board for guidance on relevant issues and for suggestions on LTAP’s direction in serving transportation professionals. To optimize its effectiveness, the Board is comprised of representatives from various levels of government, the private sector, and professional organizations.

The Nevada LTAP Advisory Board consists of the following professionals:

Iyad Alattar – Federal Highway Administration, Nevada Division
Ken Chambers – Nevada Department of Transportation
Jimmy Floyd – Clark County Public Works
Scott Gibson – Washoe County Regional Transportation Commission
Wes Henderson – Nevada League of Cities and Municipalities
Bill Hoffmann – Poggemeyer Design Group
Jeremy Leavitt – City of Las Vegas Public Works
Keegan Littrell – City of Boulder City Public Works
Don Pawlowski – American Public Works Association (APWA) Nevada Chapter President
Kathy Sanchez – City of Reno Public Works
Barbara Stearns – Nevada Department of Transportation
Dennis Strickland – City of Elko Public Works Director
Shari Whalen – Fernley City Council Member

The Advisory Board meets periodically throughout the year to receive the status of the LTAP activities and to provide suggestions and guidance to LTAP staff. Throughout the year, NVLTAP.COM will introduce Advisory Board members.